Does a user lose access to my project's git if I remove them from my project on the App Dashboard?

Find out more about App permissions and collaborators

Yes. If you add someone to a project and then remove them, they will no longer have access to the project dashboard or the repository. You can re-add them at any time, and continue adding new people, however.